Want to run for a seat on the Board?

The deadline to submit applications is August 18th! Please read through the brochure below then print and fill out the nomination application and drop it off at the store. We look forward to meeting you!

Board of Directors Application Info Brochure
Board of Directors Nomination Application

Board of Directors:

  • Shari Gross - President
  • Anne Desarro - Vice President
  • David Baltusavich - Treasurer
  • Jessica Carlson - Secretary
  • Christian Capozziello
  • Wren Dugan
  • Claire DeSantis
  • Dorothy Patsy
  • Joelyn Bush

The Board of Directors is the governing body that collectively represents the member-owners and ensures the co-op's vision and focus is along a path which upholds its founding principles. Members are elected yearly and maintain their seat on the Board for TWO YEARS, after which time that person must run for re-election to stay on for a maximum of six years. Any member-owner who is the person owning the individual share of stock is eligible to run for a seat.

What the Board Does and Does Not Do

The Board...

  • Sets the strategic direction of the store
  • Monitors financial goals
  • Monitors the store's performance through ongoing policy review
  • Receives compensation for their work in the form of a co-op gift card

The Board does not...

  • Set prices or store policies
  • Get special privileges or treatment from the staff of the Co-op
  • Participate in day-to-day store operations
  • Work as an employee in the store or engage in private enterprise with the store

D2: Board Job Description
D4: Role of President
D9: Role of Officers


If you would like to get in touch with our Board of Directors, please send an email to